Thursday, 10 June 2021

On McPig's Radar - Pandora's Orphans


I love Dana Cameron's Fangborn series and managed to get hold of some of the short stories and novellas, but soon they'll all be available in one awesome collection!

Pandora's Orphans: A Fangborn Collection

The Fangborn are werewolves, vampires, and oracles dedicated to protecting humanity. Known as “Pandora’s Orphans,” the Fangborn Family is the hope that was left behind when evil was released into the world. Through the millennia, they’ve tracked and fought that evil in secret.

Since 2008, and the publication of “The Night Things Changed,” ten award-winning tales of the Fangborn have been published in best-selling anthologies and magazines. They are collected here for the first time, with an all-new, never-before-published adventure. 

Nationally best-selling author Dana Cameron writes across many genres, but especially crime and speculative fiction. Her work, inspired by her career in archaeology, has won multiple Anthony, Agatha, and Macavity Awards, and has been nominated for the Edgar Award. Several of Dana's archaeology mysteries appear as the “Emma Fielding Mysteries” on the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries.

“The Fangborn are unlike any other fictional werewolves and vampires either of us have ever seen, and trust us when we say we’ve seen a lot of werewolf and vampire fiction. Then Dana took that original concept, added historical depth, and extrapolated beautifully to create her world. It’s an amazing achievement.”— Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner, from the Foreword

releasing July 13
Buy from Amazon or find other buy links here

No comments: